When removing photos marked X in Lightroom you have the option to delete from disk.

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 7 months ago
When removing photos marked X in Lightroom you have the option to delete from disk. Would it be possible for it to delete them from the second copy location as well.
Photo of David Moore

David Moore

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Just Shot Me

Just Shot Me

  • 524 Posts
  • 142 Reply Likes
Not really as that Second Copy location is not recorded in the LR Database file, the Catalog file.

That option is only there to make a Backup copy of those files at the time on import. No reference is made to the location or the actual image name in the LR catalog file. So LR doesn't even know they exist.
Same as if you manually copied images from where they were imported to, Drive and Folder name, to some other hard drive and folder using the File manager for the OS you are using as a Backup copy of them. LR would have No record of that copy.