what happens to my photos if I don't have my email anymore and my mobile Lightroom expires

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
I signed up for a Lightroom trial on my iPad Pro.  I moved 35 photos of my 4th of July Family BBQ from my camera roll to Lightroom so I can test editing them.  Apparently this automatically syncs them to the cloud
When I signed up for the trial, I used my 'junk' email address and I forgot the password to it now.  What happens to my photos when my mobile Lightroom expires if I don't have my email anymore ?  Are my photos floating around the cloud now?  
Photo of henry

henry

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 1539 Posts
  • 622 Reply Likes
Do you still have them in the camera roll too? In that case there is no problem. If you deleted them from the camera roll, then you can save them again to the camera roll from Lightroom Mobile. Use 'Export Original' to save the original, or 'Save to camera roll' to save an edited jpeg copy. Do this before the trial ends.
Photo of henry

henry

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks Johan.  It's actually not a matter of not having the originals -- I still have them all so I'm fine there.  
My trial ended and I don't have access to the email anymore.  I was just wondering if that means my photos are still on the cloud or does that get purged after a certain amount of inactivity?  If that's so, I'm surprised a lot of people haven't found this is a problem.  There must be some people who sign up for a trial tied to an email they rarely use just to try the product out and are unaware photos are syncing to a cloud account by default.   
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 1539 Posts
  • 622 Reply Likes
I suppose they'll get deleted when your account has expired. Probably not right away, but after a certain time.