Very concerning error message: "You've deleted your catalog"

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Acknowledged
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: Lightroom CC: Error "Uh-oh! Lightroom CC needs to be restarted - You've deleted your catalog"

Today these very concerning dialog boxes appeared out of nowhere in LRCC-macOS:

"Uh-oh! Lightroom CC needs to be restarted. You've deleted your catalog."
(see screenshot below)

I left LRCC open during the night and was greeted by this error message when I logged back in  today.

I obviously did not delete anything.
Fortunately, my catalog was not deleted and all my photos appear to be still in my catalog.
My catalog is stored locally on my Macbook Pro's internal drive, so this is not a case of an external or network drive being temporarily disconnected or anything like that...

I am available to help in providing log files or additional debug info. Just contact me through here asap.
LRCC-macOS 1.5
macOS Mojave 10.14


Photo of Valencia

Valencia

  • 14 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
  • concerned

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Julie Kmoch

Julie Kmoch, Sr. Development Manager

  • 102 Posts
  • 39 Reply Likes
To update, we believe this is being triggered by a Mac OS update that is affecting Lightroom's connection to the local database file when the system goes to sleep. The message we're showing is scary and wrong. All reports we've gotten so far is that the app recovers on restart.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.