Lightroom Classic: Deleted images from Classic seem to remain in Lightroom Desktop

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • (Edited)
I stopped syncing LR Classic and LR CC for a month. In the meantime I deleted some 5000 images from LR CC. Now I have initiated sync again but it it seems not to work. The 5000 images which a deleted from LR Classic seem to remain in LR CC. What to do?
Photo of Per Thege

Per Thege

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 2914 Posts
  • 1251 Reply Likes
Where exactly did you delete them? First you say you deleted them from LR CC. Then you say you deleted them from LR Classic and they remain in LR CC.
Photo of Per Thege

Per Thege

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks your prompt reply. Sorry, I deleted from LR Classic.
Photo of Frogger

Frogger

  • 22 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
I had the same issue after deleting many files. It just took many hours ( perhaps a day ) to sync up
Photo of Per Thege

Per Thege

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi and thanks yr reply. You mean that you just let the sync process go on and eventually all images were synced again. Without you doing anything.
Photo of Frogger

Frogger

  • 22 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes
Yes I went away investigating the solution. Found no answer. After some time went back and found they had synced.
Photo of Per Thege

Per Thege

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Ok, will try that. Thanks!
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 2914 Posts
  • 1251 Reply Likes
Check where you deleted the images. Synced images are in a synced collection, but removing those images from that collection does not delete them from the catalog and they could still be in 'All Synced Photographs'.
Photo of Per Thege

Per Thege

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks, will look into this. Could one option be to remove all images from the cloud and start re-syncing?
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 2914 Posts
  • 1251 Reply Likes
In the Preferences - Lightroom Sync tab there is a 'Delete All Sync Data' button. That does not necessarily remove all images from the cloud, but it should solve syncing problems.