Lightroom: Signed out of moble, to continue syncing photos, please sign in again.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Solved
  • (Edited)
I have LR 6.2.1 on Windows 7. I have not had any problems (other than the graphic processor) which is now resolved. BUT, all of a sudden I am getting the following notification upon opening LR. Keep in mind I have not made any changes to LR to foster such a change as stated below:

Signed out of lightroom moble, to continue syncing photos, please sign in again.

I do not have Lightroom moble or have ever signed up for it.

Can anyone explain the above and how to delete the POP-UP?

Thanks for you suggestion. But it did not solve my problem as my "Delete All Data" button is greyed out. This is strange as it just started occurring about a week ago with no apparent reason. I have even cleaned out my Collections folder. I did get, two days ago, a notification from Adobe stating my trial period was up. I was never on a trial period, as I purchase my new perpetual license releases as soon as they come out. To my knowledge, I have not changed any other settings in LR that would trigger this phenomenon. Under Identity Plate I also do not have "lightroom moble" or "sync with lightroom moble" checked. Nor to I have Adobe Cloud. I do back up my catalog to both my build-in computer HDD storage drive and to a stand-alone HDD storage drive.
Photo of David Brady

David Brady

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jeffrey Tranberry

Jeffrey Tranberry, Sr. Product Manager, Digital Imaging

  • 13977 Posts
  • 1668 Reply Likes
Hi David,

Lightroom 6 has a separate trial for mobile. When did you install/activate your CS6?
Photo of David Brady

David Brady

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Jeffery,

April 21, 2015.

David
Photo of David Brady

David Brady

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Jeffery:

I just solved my problem. Even though I never signed up for lightroom moble, I did sign-in from the pop-up, and low and behold, that solved the problem. And now in Preferences>Moble Sync the Delete All Data button in now activated. I am not even going to ask "How or Why".

Thank you for your time and effort.

David