Lightroom: Relink Smart Previews/database already synced to the cloud

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • (Edited)
When a LR catalogue is restored using OSX TimeMachine, the existing database/smart previews already synced to the cloud cannot be relinked.

Instead, all the previews/collections already synced have to be deleted from the cloud and the entire upload process restarted from the beginning.

An option to allow re-linking of the database would make this easier and eliminate the need to   upload all the collections again.
Photo of Stanley-Carl du-Pont

Stanley-Carl du-Pont

  • 50 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!