Photoshop 21.0.0 release makes an folder called 'Photoshop' when saving to another server.How to get rid of that ?

  • 4
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
Photo of Dirk D'Hulster

Dirk D'Hulster

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 8 months ago

  • 4
Photo of Oleksandr Trokhymchuk

Oleksandr Trokhymchuk

  • 17 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
I do have the same question. And also it's a bug or a feature? 
Now with this folder it doesn't create a temporary file while saving in the same directory and a grid in Bridge doesn't jump to show temporary file and them jump back when it's deleted. I suppose it all happens inside newly created folder "Photoshop". But then it's not removed automatically.

Hey developers, share your thoughts on why you implemented this behavior, please.
(Edited)