Option to Delete photos after export

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 months ago
Why are photos deselected immediately after export? Usually once exported from Lightroom I’m ready to delete them. I can see that it can be a safety feature so someone doesn’t lose photos- but I hate having to reselect the photos (as they’re not always side by side) and figure out which I exported and which I didn’t. Why not keep them selected until deselected?
Photo of Klim Levin

Klim Levin

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Johan Elzenga

Johan Elzenga, Champion

  • 2914 Posts
  • 1251 Reply Likes
The idea is that you do not delete photos from Lightroom. Lightroom holds the original. If you export a photo, you export it for a certain purpose. After you have used it for that purpose, you delete the exported photo, not the original in Lightroom.
Photo of Klim Levin

Klim Levin

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks. I understand but for mobile photography I don’t find the originals precious enough to hold and storage space becomes an issue after a time.