LIGHTROOM: Move image from "deleted photos to remove" back to "published"?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • (Edited)
If I'm in a Publish Service, and I accidentally remove an image causing it to move to the "deleted photos to remove" section, how do I get it back to the "Published photos" section? I know one can just go ahead and and hit "Publish" and let it delete at the web site then add it back in, but when it deletes at the web site then you lose image comments and also any web site managed collections or groups the image may have participated in.
Photo of Dan Hartford

Dan Hartford

  • 132 Posts
  • 59 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Rob Cole

Rob Cole

  • 4831 Posts
  • 385 Reply Likes
Either use undo, or drag back into the collection it was deleted from.
Photo of Becky Sowada

Becky Sowada, Adobe Employee

  • 508 Posts
  • 105 Reply Likes
A bit more clarity - if you have already published, so the image is deleted from the publish collection, then what Rob says is correct - drag the photo back into the collection.

If you haven't published, so the photo is still in the "Deleted photos to remove" section, you can select the photo and drag it back into the "Published" section.