Lightroom: Spurious message about LR mobile when removing image from publish service

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Solved
  • (Edited)
Minor bug in LR 2015.7 release (on MacOS).

When I go to a folder of images within Publish Services, and LR Mobile sync is not started, and then press DELETE on some images:

Expected result: Image is moved to "Deleted Photos to Remove" within that published folder.  No other changes are made to collections or folders - and no changes should be queued to LR Mobile.

Actual result: Image is moved as expected, but I get a spurious message "Images will be removed from Lightroom mobile when sync is enabled".  (I do not know if is actually deleting images from some collection or from LR Mobile, but it shouldn't be, as Publish Services cannot be synced to LR Mobile.)
Photo of anonymess

anonymess

  • 26 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 3166 Posts
  • 515 Reply Likes
I am not able to duplicate what you are seeing. No 'spurious message' appears when I press delete whether the image is synced to Lightroom for mobile or not.  Can you provide more system information? 
Photo of anonymess

anonymess

  • 26 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
I continue to get this erroneous message.
I am running LR with catalogue on local SSD and files on Synology NAS. This catalogue has in the past been synced with LR online but is not currently (another catalogue, currently closed, is synced and you can only do one at a time). Can't think of anything u usual about my setup.
Photo of anonymess

anonymess

  • 26 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
I've now made the catalogue into the active one syncing with LR Mobile, and the problem seems to have gone away.  So perhaps it had something to do with not being the currently active synced catalogue.
Photo of Traffic Jam Studio

Traffic Jam Studio

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
I get this message too. I do not want to use lightroom mobile. I do not want to sync my files to the adobe cloud. Can adobe stop this message?> Every time I remove a photo from a collection i get "Images will be removed from Lightroom mobile when sync is enabled." - I do not need to know this Adobe! Please remove this annoying pop-up as each time it pops up I have to close the stupid pop-up, which slows down my workflow.  At least make it optional to have this warning.