I am having issues with syncing photos on my mobile Lightroom app. Exhaustive search of this issue doesn’t yield any solutions except to delete & reinstall the app. Says I will lose all my data if I delete the app. Does that mean all my photos will be deleted too?
If you do not have a subscription and thus have not synced your files to the cloud and you delete your app - any photos taken with the in-app camera and any presets that you've loaded into Lightroom would be deleted. Photos taken with the in-app camera can be exported to the camera roll or photos prior to a delete and reinstall attempt to mitigate some of this.
If you have a subscription and are fully synced - nothing is at risk.
If you are using an Apple device, consider "Offloading" the app rather than uninstalling as it has less risk to your data.
Thanks for the quick response Rikk. I do have a paid subscription. I assumed everything would still be there, but with an ominous message like that, I figured I better ask the dumb question first. And thanks for the offloading tip. Ross