As it stands, Lightroom saves preferences to persistent storage upon (normal) exit, which means if it crashes or is restarted then the preferences are not saved. How about a way to flush to disk before exiting. This would not only allow a plugin to assure its preferences are saved, but would also allow a plugin to restart Lightroom without losing any edited preferences. Maybe even expose a button to the user for it.
Be the first to post a reply!