Lightroom: "Modified Photos to Republish" publishes duplicate photos and does not delete the old ones properly with Flickr.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • (Edited)
When uploading photos to flickr, if you make changes to the pictures after the first upload (contrast changes, picture settings etc, sometimes even keywords) and the first upload was not completely successfully (also happens EXTREMELY often with slower internet connections, most of the time accompanied by some incredibly useless message like ID=NIL) it will upload all of the pictures again and not remove the old copies. How can the software be this poorly written?

After each picture is uploaded the online id of that picture should be saved in the lightroom database so that picture can be modified independantly of the rest of the results. Now it appears that these id's are only saved correctly when the entire upload has proceeded without issues. A true rarity.
Photo of Kevin Mader

Kevin Mader

  • 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • very frustrated

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!