Lightroom re-uploads images to cloud after moving them on disk

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
I have one Lightroom catalog spread across two drives.  As my SSD becomes full I migrate older images to the external drive.  This is done within Lightroom, moving one month's worth of images by dragging the folder in the 'Folders' pane in LR.

Many of the images I just moved were synced to LR Mobile, and after the file move was done all of them were re-synced.  This is over 1000 images, which means that I re-sent 1GB back up to the cloud and then pulled that same GB down to both my iPad and phone again.  This is a huge waste of bandwidth - can't the system see that the checksums haven't changed despite the move?
Photo of Dave Clendenan

Dave Clendenan

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!