Lightroom mobile sync question if you remove images from a collection

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • (Edited)
If you change the number of images after you sync - the changes don’t remove from the mobile device - is this supposed to happen . For instance my original collection had say 100 images. These synced to mobile. I have now changed the number of images to 80, but the changes haven’t sync’d Across to the mobile and removed the 20 images no longer in the collection
Photo of Kim Cannon

Kim Cannon

  • 16 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Jim Wilde

Jim Wilde, Champion

  • 295 Posts
  • 98 Reply Likes
If you remove images from a synced collection in LR Classic, you should have received the following dialog box (unless you have previously checked the "Don't show again" box):



Did you receive this dialog? As you can see, you need to choose the appropriate option depending on what you want to do. "All Synced Photographs" is the equivalent to "All Photos" on the mobile app, and they should always be in sync. But a photo does not have to be in a collection/album in order to remain synced, so removing images from a collection/album should trigger the dialog box.
Photo of Kim Cannon

Kim Cannon

  • 16 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
No I haven’t received the dialog, Is there a way to turn the dialog back on to select the correct option. It’s frustrating I use my iPad to adjust and regrade images and have to manually move them from one collection to another. I can’t wait for smart collections one day to solve this problem. Thanks for your help.
(Edited)
Photo of Jim Wilde

Jim Wilde, Champion

  • 295 Posts
  • 98 Reply Likes
In LR Classic's Preferences menu, bottom of the General tab, click on "Reset all warning dialogs".