Lightroom Mobile: deleted synced photo with original copy on iOS devices

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 7 months ago
When I sync my photos with Google photos, I get the option to delete the original file on my iPhone along with synced photo on the cloud. I was hoping that Lightroom Mobile can add that function as it will make the sync function much more useful.
Photo of Wen Qu

Wen Qu

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Antoine Hlmn

Antoine Hlmn

  • 911 Posts
  • 220 Reply Likes
You can: you can either clean the cache for each individual album, or clean the cache in the option. This will delete all the raws already uploaded. To download the images back, OR to protect images from being deleted, hit the « store locally » button.

That being said and DESPITE what’s been said, this behavior is rather new and may be not well known. Remove cache used to NOT REMOVE IMPORTED images on mobile devices.