Lightroom mobile: All my edited photos and prests were wiped out after availing the premium version.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • (Edited)
Lightroom mobile - all my edited photos and prests were wiped out after availing the premium version. I was just trying to sync my lightroom stuffs to my new phone but availing this premium has turned everything into a fiasco. Regret purchasing the premium product. Wasted time, money and effort. Developers should have made options easier for some subscribers in syncing their lightroom stuffs to a new mobile device.
Photo of Mark Angelo Padayao

Mark Angelo Padayao

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 10 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 7535 Posts
  • 1726 Reply Likes
Normally this is caused by logging in with a different Adobe ID than that which was used to purchase the App. You can go to http://lightroom.adobe.com and log in with each of your Adobe IDs and see which has your photos. This ID should be used to make the purchase.