Lightroom HDR Photo Merge ends wiht message "Photos have read-only access. (1)"

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago

When I create an HDR, Lightroom frequently but not always gives the message "Photos have read-only access (1)) and shows the file name of the HDR photo.  Clicking OK then allows the HDR to be added to the source stack.  Looking at the files none are flagged read-only.
Photo of James Murchison

James Murchison

  • 12 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Amit Zinman

Amit Zinman

  • 13 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
What OS are you using?
Photo of James Murchison

James Murchison

  • 12 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Windows 7/64
Photo of Amit Zinman

Amit Zinman

  • 13 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Try running Lightroom as an administrator