WARNING! When you remove a photo from your LR cloud account Adobe will delete the original photo from within the LR Mobile app on your iPhone. Adobe warns you when you are deleting the photo from your Cloud account that "the photo will be removed from all synced collections, but not any desktop catalogs that they belong to". I assumed that this meant that the photos would be removed from the Synced collection on my iPhone. I had no idea that it would also remove the original Raw images from the Lightroom Photos folder with LR Mobile. I had several photos that appeared to be stuck in the sync process. I went online to my cloud account and saw five blank photos with a message telling me to open LR Mobile on my phone and start the sync. Well, the sync had been running for over 24 hours on my iphone and was not working, so I deleted the blank images from my cloud account in hopes that it would clear and reset the process. Instead it deleted the original photos from my iPhone. According to Adobe support there is no way to recover the photos and I should have backed them up in the iPhone Camera Roll.
This is a horrible software design and should be change ASAP.
First, the original should have never been deleted and second, there should be a trash or delete folder within LR Mobile to allow for a recovery from such an event.
I really liked the LR Mobile app before this happened, but now I am not sure I will continue to use it since photos can be lost so easily. I lost five very important and irreplaceable photo.