This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: Lightroom: Incorrect update notification for LR 6 users causing confusion
Without any warning nor possibility to interrupt the process, the ppm remove my LR6 and install LR Classic.
Meaning I discovered that the classic one is not a simple minor release, but a version with a monthly renting.
You cannot find a procedure to explain how to return to the previous situation.
It seem to me to be a marketing abuse!!!!
I propose to Adobe to inform the user about the situation in ordre for him to accept or cancel this installation.
It will be then clear and more honest.
I was very upset about this situation. A way to force user tu move to the renting version