Lightroom: Facebook plugin randomly marks some already published photos to publish...

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Implemented
  • (Edited)
Facebook plugin works strangely, showing photos which aren't modified as 'Modified Photos to Re-Publish'... thus barring the possibility of adding a new photo on an album without losing all comments on the already existing photos uploaded with Lightroom.

I think there should be an "unmark to publish" function for the facebook plugin.
Photo of HyunMoK


  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Brett N

Brett N, Official Rep

  • 2257 Posts
  • 107 Reply Likes
Photos can be marked for republished based on any changes you make to them. From edits in the Develop module, to the addition of keywords.

When you go to Publish an Album with such minor modifications on some of the images, you will be prompted with this message: "There are X photos to update on Facebook" along with a warning that the republishing will remove all comments (definitely don't want that!). Just click the "Skip" button in this dialog. Those images will be taken out of the re-publish category and you will not be asked about them again, until some other minor change is made.