Lightroom: Develop Before and After revert settings bug

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • (Edited)
Develop module.

Make develop changes.

Click on 'Cycle beteen before and after view' (Choose any of the 4 options), normal behaviour.

Change the option to any other option and the image is reverted to the original unedited RAW file (multiple combinations of initial choice and subsequesnt choice produces same affect).

"Revert Settings" appears in the history.
Photo of Bradley Fernihough

Bradley Fernihough

  • 14 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Benjamin Warde

Benjamin Warde, Employee

  • 483 Posts
  • 70 Reply Likes
I'm not sure I follow you. What does "Change the option to any other option" mean? Also, what version of Lightroom, and what OS?

Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Champion

  • 1358 Posts
  • 315 Reply Likes
I can not duplicate what you are seeing.

More detailed step-by-step would probably help.

There may be some confusion as to what your Four Options are you are cycling through.

Revert Settings in History comes from the "Copy Before's Settings to After's" which is one of the three choices in the Before & After section.
Photo of Rob Cole

Rob Cole

  • 4831 Posts
  • 370 Reply Likes
Sometimes restarting Lightroom and/or rebooting computer will fix strange problems like this.