Camera Raw: Needs an undo after deleting profile folder and/or a dialogue box before deleting

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • (Edited)
In Camera Raw I have created profiles in a couple folders.  When trying to delete a profile that was incorrect, I accidentally deleted the profile set.  It's happened twice.  The first time didn't matter as much, but this time I had a lot in that folder.  Mind you, I right-clicked on the profile, so I wasn't even close to the profile folder.  But there it is, "delete profile" and "delete profile set" right close together.  I read and clicked "delete profile" before I read the word "...set". Everything is gone.  There's no undo.  I looked in the trash, nothing's there.  

Does Camera Raw have a magical folder it holds deleted things/profiles in?  

If not, can someone please add a dialogue box before we are able to destroy everything in one click?

And then can they move the "delete profile set" option out of the options when we right-click on a profile and not the set?

And finally, can there be an undo in case the above precautions don't stop our automated fingers from clicking "delete profile" before we read the word "...set".
Photo of Laura Kent

Laura Kent

  • 82 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
  • bummed

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 2
Photo of Robert Somrak

Robert Somrak, Champion

  • 84 Posts
  • 15 Reply Likes
+1 on this Laura.  I just deleted a profile set accidentally.  For something this drastic it should ask if you are SURE.  I know its pilot error but its too easy to do.  They should at least send them to the recycle bin/trash can.
(Edited)