Lightroom mobile: Before and after: Make "Before" view the "as Imported" version from Desktop

  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • (Edited)
Hi - in mobile sync when I look at the "before" version it is always related to the first version that was synced to mobile but not to the imported version from camera to Lightroom (unless I sync all images initially without touching them) So usually I edit pictures and then I create the best ones to sync with mobile Lightroom. So this edited version will be always the before Version on mobile - no matter if I edit on desktop or mobile after the first sync. To see the very first version I would have to sync untouched images at the beginning and then start editing on desktop - that is not the best workflow.
Photo of Ramon Lembicz

Ramon Lembicz

  • 3 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 4
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 4291 Posts
  • 819 Reply Likes
In the Edit Tool bar, on the right/bottom end is a Reset button.  Tapping it and then tapping on Adjustments will give you an unedited version.  Tapping the undo button will then restore it to the fully edited version. 
Photo of Ramon Lembicz

Ramon Lembicz

  • 3 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Yes I know - but I am talking about the before function when pressing one finger on the screen - a few version ago it was the 3finger tap function.
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 4291 Posts
  • 819 Reply Likes
Perhaps you would like to change this to a feature request (Idea).
Photo of Luke Riggall

Luke Riggall

  • 11 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I would say this is an error that Adobe should fix rather than a feature to add. The before and after should always show the original (or unedited smart preview) against the current version.
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 4291 Posts
  • 819 Reply Likes
Currently the feature is working "as designed". If you desire a different behavior, a feature request is the way to go. 
Photo of Ramon Lembicz

Ramon Lembicz

  • 3 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I agree with Luke. It could not be a future. It is like the yy comparison on desktop. You always want to see the imported version on a before mode.

It is called Lightroom mobile sync. So sync means same data and possibilities. Why should a before starts with the image when synced the first time?
Photo of Marco Martins

Marco Martins

  • 61 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
For me it’s a bug. I just faced this and find this annoying, when I press to see the before I expect to see the unedited version...
Photo of Marco Martins

Marco Martins

  • 61 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
any news about this bug?
Photo of Rikk Flohr

Rikk Flohr, Official Rep

  • 4291 Posts
  • 819 Reply Likes
Current behavior is as-designed. This is now a feature request as it is a user request for as-designed behavior modification.