I am exploring whether to switch from Aperture to Lightroom. In Aperture if you edit a master using a plug-in, a virtual copy (called a "version") will be created (even without asking), and if you cancel the edit and exit the plug-in, the version is automatically deleted. In Lightroom, it appears that the virtual copy subsists, so if you try several plug-ins before finally adopting the edit (or never adopting an edit), the legacy virtual copies, which are of no particular use, start piling up. Maybe there is a user-defined setting that will change that so it operates more like Aperture, and I just haven't found it yet. If there isn't, there should be.
Be the first to post a reply!