Adobe CS6 says trial has expired, and I keep canceling out and can't use my software

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • (Edited)
Hi, I have Creative Suite 6 installed on my iMac (10.10.4). I want to alert you to the pop up ad that opens every time I open Photoshop. The ad is for the $29.99 Cloud version of CS. When I decline this offer, Ps quits--I cannot open Ps and work!
I am a student, I have paid for CS6, and do not want to be forced into this expense.
Please look into this matter.
Also. I spent many hours online with your employees at Adobe. They were only moderately helpful, and the waiting time was long.
Thank you
Photo of CatG

CatG

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of CatG

CatG

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Also--where is feedback for Adobe? I would be happy to send this comment directly to Adobe.
Photo of Chris Cox

Chris Cox

  • 20280 Posts
  • 818 Reply Likes
This is the feedback channel.

But Creative Suite doesn't have any ads, or popups.

Are you talking about the message saying that your trial has expired?
Photo of CatG

CatG

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
The popup ad reads: "Your entire creative world, now all in one place. Save 40% on Creative Cloud. $29.99 per month* Join now"

Every time I opened Ps, this ad showed up. When I declined the offer--I already have paid for CS6--and I quit the ad, Ps also quit.

It seemed as if I were being forced to purchase CS Cloud.

I had to uninstall and reinstall CS6. I lost a lot of time both chatting online and talking to your representatives. I was unable to work.

If this isn't an ad, what is it?
Thank you
Photo of Chris Cox

Chris Cox

  • 20280 Posts
  • 818 Reply Likes
Again, there are no popup ads in the product.

It sounds like you are seeing the "your trial has expired" screen, and you declined to license the software (enter your serial number), so it exited.

Something has corrupted the licensing information on your disk, so the software ran in trial mode and asked you to reactivate (enter your serial number). Until you reactivate, you won't be able to use the software.