Lightroom Classic: How do I disable the "Would I like to cancel" dialog on quitting?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
I updated to the newest version of LR Classic CC yesterday (Win 10), and since then the following happens:

Everytime I want to quit Lightroom (via the "X" in the upper right corner), A message box pops up, asking me "Wollen Sie wirklich abbrechen" [OK, Cancel, Don't show again], which translates from German to English as "Do you really want to cancel".

I cannot remember, wether any such messagebox appeared in previous editions of LR. Since I wanted to shut down the computer, I had to click "OK".
I am wondering: Is this a mere translation mishap, so would the message in English show "Do you really want to Quit" just as a confirmation dialog if I really want to quit LR, or is Lightroom indeed busy doing something under the hood I cannot directly see, and will canceling break something in my catalog?
Photo of lhiapgpeonk

lhiapgpeonk

  • 51 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
  • unsure

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Sunil Bhaskaran

Sunil Bhaskaran, Official Rep

  • 371 Posts
  • 130 Reply Likes
Official Response
If you feel that it's an annoyance, please use the "Don't Show Again" option.

Thanks,
Sunil