Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

3 Messages

 • 

190 Points

Fri, Jun 5, 2015 8:13 AM

How To disable Photoshop CC Image size Preview

Tell me how to disable Image size Preview

this gets my system slow..

Responses

15.1K Messages

 • 

195.8K Points

5 years ago

I'm sorry, but it is not possible to disable the preview in the image size dialog. And if you're not resampling (as your screenshot shows), the preview doesn't take any time.

Are you sure you have all the Photoshop updates installed? (should be on CC 2014, 15.2.2)

77 Messages

 • 

1.3K Points

ANY NEWS ????!!!!

3 Messages

 • 

190 Points

5 years ago

try to possible in next update...

6 Messages

 • 

182 Points

5 years ago

very slow on big file size . . bad features

2 Messages

 • 

112 Points

4 years ago

I agree, Painfully slow on 10gb files !

1 Message

 • 

82 Points

3 years ago

This feature is absolutely useless and severely degrades my workflow. Please remove it or at the least provide an option to disable it!

6 Messages

 • 

182 Points

3 years ago

there are fix this?
very fucking feature 
longtime loading preview for f***

13 Messages

 • 

818 Points

a year ago

Obviously Adobe intends to make their software for a younger generation who is just handling tiny web graphics for their instragrams and youtube thumbs with the big old PS... so yeah, professionals, that's just another super annoying casual feature destroying our workflow. Thanks Adobe!

Same problem with "Save for web" by the way.

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

a year ago

I support this. Disable the slow preview.

77 Messages

 • 

1.3K Points

4 months ago

Hello, is there any news???? It makes everybody here mad !!!
We always use the same mode (bi-cubic), we have 10 GB documents!!!
We don't want to wait f*****g preview that we don't need, this is not a stupid beginner workshop here.
Is there no management at Photoshop? Is nobody listening??
Is this a software for tiny pictures only????
I am talking about a big machine with big GPU and big CPU!!!!
GIVE US A FIX FOR THIS !!!!!

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

2 months ago

awful feature, come on guys - use your brains! Make this optional, some of us have work to do, and lives we'd rather get back to. No way would it take you that long to make this an option. WAKE UP.