Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

1 Message

 • 

80 Points

Thu, May 31, 2018 2:18 AM

Cancelling a save deletes the file

Several of my colleagues as well as myself have noticed a problem where if a file is being saved, but then the save is cancelled, the original file is then deleted. This seems to be going back at least a year for us so doesn't seem tied to a specific MacOS version or filesystem. 

I've seen it mentioned online in a few other places as well - 
https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2442187
https://www.diyphotography.net/attention-photoshop-might-delete-files/

Responses

No Responses!