Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

9 Messages

 • 

354 Points

Fri, Oct 20, 2017 1:35 PM

Adobe preview removed

With the new Creative Cloud October 2017 releases, the Adobe Preview App was removed from the stores and is no longer supported in the new Photoshop update.
I love this app, and use it as part of my framework. Why it was removed?
Will be any kind of substitute?

Responses

46 Messages

 • 

650 Points

3 years ago

Hi,
Preview CC is no longer available for download or actively maintained as of October 2017.
Please refer to following URL for details:
https://helpx.adobe.com/mobile-apps/help/preview-faq.html

HTH
Thanks

50 Messages

 • 

916 Points

3 years ago

I thought I saw that i integrated within XD yesterday on Adobe Max 2017 live streaming. It now previews on your device. I think they call it different name.

9 Messages

 • 

354 Points

3 years ago

Adobe XD does connect natively to mobile devices, but all my work until now was made in Photoshop. Adobe Preview was the only app that mirrored Photoshop screens.

I would like to know why this decision was made. Preview was a great software and no other was put in place. I presume it was removed to promote XD and his mirror feature.

Well, I don't use XD massively. All my work is in Photoshop. I'm very disappointed with this decision :(

33 Messages

 • 

854 Points

Is XD intended to be some sort of Photoshop replacement?
Is it a photo manipulation and design tool?

Just FYI - I don't design websites... I DO design emails and I update update websites. I need to design graphics for them that also look good on the phone.

Should I stop designing these types of graphics in Photoshop?
Is that where this is going?

33 Messages

 • 

854 Points

3 years ago

Why would they do this?!?! - I'm really upset right now.
Or -  Is there something even better in the works? I sure hope so!

For now... I need to revert to the previous version of Photoshop and won't be able to update it again until I discover a stable work-around.

I used Adobe Preview all day, every day. I even purchased an extra iPhone and have it mounted right next to my monitor so I can see it more easily.

Again... Why on earth would they do this?!?!?!

33 Messages

 • 

854 Points

3 years ago

If I can't update Photoshop without losing the Devise Preview...
What is the benefit of maintaining a monthly subscription?
Why not buy the last version and call it a day? 

6 Messages

 • 

210 Points

3 years ago

Just try another similar tool: PsMirror, works just like Device Preview do.