ross_fn5zwsbwqcvuo's profile

2 Messages

 • 

80 Points

Fri, May 8, 2020 2:54 PM

Lightroom Mobile: Will I lose my pics if I delete the app off my device?

I am having issues with syncing photos on my mobile Lightroom app. Exhaustive search of this issue doesn’t yield any solutions except to delete & reinstall the app. Says I will lose all my data if I delete the app. Does that mean all my photos will be deleted too? 

Responses

Adobe Administrator

 • 

10.7K Messages

 • 

142.1K Points

1 y ago

If you do not have a subscription and thus have not synced your files to the cloud and you delete your app - any photos taken with the in-app camera and any presets that you've loaded into Lightroom would be deleted.  Photos taken with the in-app camera can be exported to the camera roll or photos prior to a delete and reinstall attempt to mitigate some of this. 

If you have a subscription and are fully synced - nothing is at risk.

If you are using an Apple device, consider "Offloading" the app rather than uninstalling as it has less risk to your data. 

2 Messages

 • 

80 Points

1 y ago

Thanks for the quick response Rikk.
I do have a paid subscription. I assumed everything would still be there, but with an ominous message like that, I figured I better ask the dumb question first. And thanks for the offloading tip.
Ross

Adobe Administrator

 • 

10.7K Messages

 • 

142.1K Points

1 y ago

That said, if you delete and are synced, you will need to take some time do allow things to sync back from the cloud. Wifi is your friend here.