Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

Fri, Dec 14, 2018 1:24 AM

Lightroom Mobile: Can't load Smart Preview or original

Some of my photos doesnt load. Im only getting non editable previews. Originals are fully synced in the cloud and it works fine in the web-version but not in Lightroom iOS. Tested on 2 devices and its the same files that doesnt work on both.

Responses

Employee

 • 

141 Messages

 • 

2K Points

2 years ago

Hi,

could you let us know what kind of images these are and where they originate from?
It would also help if you could let us know what your Cloud Storage & Sync settings are:
if Only Download Smart Previews is checked or not.

thanks,
Ignacio

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

2 years ago

No difference if I check or uncheck ”only Download Smart Previews”. It cant load either smart preview or original raw. Its strange because I have edited these files before on my iOS device

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

2 years ago

Almost all of my files are raw files (rw2) shot with a panasonic lumix GM1

Employee

 • 

141 Messages

 • 

2K Points

2 years ago

Does it help to logout and login again? 

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

No, same problem with the same files

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

2 years ago

Reinstall didnt help either.
Tried on a third iOS device aswell and the same files are affected. This is quite a serious bug or flaw! Please fix this now!

I have hundereds of raw files and its impossible to tell how many files thats affected since i have to go through them one by one to find out. I pay for lightroom cc mobile and right now its impossible to reach many of my files without a fast desktop cpu, a more expensive cc subscription and hours of restoring-work.

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

2 years ago

Tried on a fourth iOS device aswell, a brand new iPhone X, same problem! This seems to be happening to more and more of my photos. Its really fustrating, does adobe even care?! Hello?!

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

2 years ago

Tested on an android Device and it works fine. If I change any slider just a bit and force sync, then it can be opened in lightroom iOS again! To me, this clearly seems to be a bug in the lightroom ios-version(?)

5 Messages

 • 

134 Points

2 years ago

Hoping they get this ironed out pretty soon.

48 Messages

 • 

870 Points

a year ago

This bug is still a problem on version 5.1.0, iOS. Random files becomes non editable previews. Only workaround ive found is to sign in on an android device or web and touch any slider on the affected image