Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

11 Messages

 • 

190 Points

Tue, Oct 24, 2017 6:08 AM

1

Wish I could chose to not sync "delete" actions with local backup storage.

We should have a button in the sync options to not sync "delete" actions with local storage. Otherwise, we lose the concept of a true archive. This is not saving time or storage but actually creating the need for more (a second copy of my DB) on my hard drive.

Responses

41 Messages

 • 

1.3K Points

3 years ago

I can see your point. As we then need to manually back up the local storage. What would you suggest happens with the archive if you delete folders? At some point you want it to reflect the library?

Champion

 • 

5.9K Messages

 • 

103.8K Points

3 years ago

So you want to delete photos from Lightroom CC but not delete them from the hard drive? What do you intend to later do with these deleted local copies? If you still want them, why would delete them from Lightroom?

I have a couple of ideas of solutions for you, but I need to understand a little more.

Victoria Bampton a.k.a. The Lightroom Queen

www.lightroomqueen.com

Author of Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ and Adobe Lightroom - Edit Like a Pro books.