Lightroom Desktop: False error message on cloud is stopping sharing
This is happening to me regularly. I try and share a a photo to my Adobe Project (which is integrated) and normally it works just fine.
But recently I am getting a message "Photos Not Synced, Original photos must be synced to the cloud before publishing".
The thing is - they absolutely are synced to the cloud. Even when I click on the cloud, it confirms that all photos are "Synced and backed up".