Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

Thu, Jan 31, 2013 11:00 PM

Closed

Lightroom: undo image deletion

Not a big deal to those who are diligent about saving xmp, but for those who spend several hours editing, then inadvertently delete a bunch of edited images: big deal.

Reminder: the default setting in Lightroom is auto-write xmp: disabled - which I think is good. But too many newbies don't understand about xmp and manual saving and end up high and dry after spending the day navigating the waters...

Bonus Idea:
---------------
Ship Lr with a tutorial that must be viewed until user can convince Lr he/she understands the basics (e.g. via checkbox), including xmp.

R

This conversation has been merged. Please refer the main conversation:

Responses

Champion

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

102.6K Points

8 years ago

Like a 'recently deleted' collection? I could go for that.

4.5K Messages

 • 

76.3K Points

That would do it. Even if the photos themselves were actually put in the recycle bin, the settings would be preserved, so even if user had to manually restore from recycle bin, once files are reconnected to photos, all will be as it were...

677 Messages

 • 

8.7K Points

8 years ago

Just for your information... Currently, if you simply remove from catalog, without deleting the file, undo is available until you close Lightroom.