Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

20 Messages

 • 

406 Points

Mon, Sep 24, 2018 10:14 AM

Lightroom mobile sync question if you remove images from a collection

If you change the number of images after you sync - the changes don’t remove from the mobile device - is this supposed to happen . For instance my original collection had say 100 images. These synced to mobile. I have now changed the number of images to 80, but the changes haven’t sync’d Across to the mobile and removed the 20 images no longer in the collection

Responses

Champion

 • 

483 Messages

 • 

8.9K Points

2 years ago

If you remove images from a synced collection in LR Classic, you should have received the following dialog box (unless you have previously checked the "Don't show again" box):



Did you receive this dialog? As you can see, you need to choose the appropriate option depending on what you want to do. "All Synced Photographs" is the equivalent to "All Photos" on the mobile app, and they should always be in sync. But a photo does not have to be in a collection/album in order to remain synced, so removing images from a collection/album should trigger the dialog box.

20 Messages

 • 

406 Points

No I haven’t received the dialog, Is there a way to turn the dialog back on to select the correct option. It’s frustrating I use my iPad to adjust and regrade images and have to manually move them from one collection to another. I can’t wait for smart collections one day to solve this problem. Thanks for your help.

Champion

 • 

483 Messages

 • 

8.9K Points

In LR Classic's Preferences menu, bottom of the General tab, click on "Reset all warning dialogs".