Lightroom Classic: loses connection with files after folder is renamed
I've been using Lightroom for many years, and I've never experienced this problem until the last two updates to the application.
When I upload photos to Lightroom, the app creates a folder that is by default named with the date, in this format: 20210403.
I usually rename the folder, in Lightroom, with something more descriptive, just after the upload is complete. For example, 20210403_family-gathering.
Starting with the previous version of Lightroom, after I perform this action, Lightroom loses the connection with the files in the newly renamed folder. A question mark appears on the folder in the Navigation panel, and in Loupe view, every photo now displays a small exclamation mark in its upper right corner.
When I click on an exclamation mark, a dialog box appears, like the first one of three that I've uploaded.