Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

2 Messages

 • 

100 Points

Thu, Dec 10, 2015 3:54 AM

Closed

WHY was Sync Settings Removed in CC 2015.1

WHY was Sync Settings Removed in CC 2015.1

Sync Settings has been removed in Photoshop CC 2015.1. The existing service in Photoshop CC and CC 2014 will become unavailable in the near future. To migrate your presets/settings from an earlier version of Photoshop CC to this release, see Migrate settings. (New features summary: Photoshop CC 2015 release)

Why in the world would you remove this feature from Photoshop and other apps? Part of the point of having things in the cloud is that one could quickly and easily sync their workspace across multiple workstations e.g., home and office computers. Am I now supposed to do this manually? Why remove a feature that so many used to make their workflow more efficient, faster, and easier? Do you have something in the works to replace it or are we just supposed to take a big step backwards. I would like a real answer... NOT links to how to migrate on one computer nor would I like links to your articles and help pages that contain typos and other errors.

This conversation has been merged. Please refer the main conversation:

Responses

No Responses!