Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

1 Message

 • 

80 Points

Wed, Apr 24, 2013 3:20 PM

Closed

Answered

Revel: what happens when deleting photos?

What happens when I delete a photo on Revel?

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Responses

Official Solution

2.2K Messages

 • 

40K Points

7 years ago

If you delete it from an album, then it is still in the library. If you delete it from the library, then it is gone from the cloud and will not be visible anymore from any device.

Pattie

8 Messages

 • 

170 Points

7 years ago

I have a question that relates to this.

If you delete it from the revel cloud will it still be in my elements photoshop on my computer

736 Messages

 • 

9.2K Points

7 years ago

Jan,
Yes it will. When removing the image from Revel, it will not remove the original image that you uploaded.
thanks
Scott

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

6 years ago

If I delete videos off my iphone will it auto sync and delete off revel too. I need space on my phone but don't want the videos or photos deleted off revel.

2.2K Messages

 • 

40K Points

6 years ago

Make sure your photos/videos are fully synced with revel before deleting them from your phone. (leave the app open until it says sync complete).

Deleting from your phone will not automatically delete from revel.

If you use elements on your computer and have photos in mobile albums, deleting from one or the other WILL delete from both.

Pattie