Disable Import, not Develop
I would be much more inclined to switch to Lightroom Classic CC if you made one small change. Currently your policy is that if someone cancels CC in the future then Lightroom Classic CC will still run, but the Edit module becomes disabled. Other modules (Library, Print, etc.) will continue to work. I also read that importing of new photos will continue to work. I understand that if someone stops paying for CC that it is not reasonable to continue to have a fully functioning Lightroom since CC is a subscription model. But, all of my non-destructive editing is no longer accessible. :-( I have spent years working on tens of thousands of photos in Lightroom. I often go back and make changes to earlier edits. That is the great power of non-destructive editing. I am loath to lose the ability to make adjustments to my photos so it makes me very reluctant to use CC. I am willing to lose the ability to import new photos into Lightroom though if I stop paying. That seems very reasonable, but losing access to years of editing work and not being able to tweak it is not reasonable. Please either make this change or give us the option of whether we want to lose access to our edits or lose the ability to import new photos. Thank you!