Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family
kley_todd_9p62k4jqtswag's profile

10 Messages

 • 

1.9K Points

Tue, Feb 12, 2019 8:39 PM

Solved

Camera Raw/Lightroom: Enhance Details broken - All-black preview and final render

I was super excited about the new Enhance Details feature rolling out today.  However, something about it refuses to work for me.  When I select the feature on an image, the preview pane only shows a completely black pane on the "Enhanced" version.  Furthermore, when I click the "Enhance" button, processor and GPU rev up and the progress bar moves, but ultimately it only renders a completely black DNG.  This seems to happen on any photo in my collection.  I have verified that I am updated to the correct version of windows, and that I am working on a CR2 RAW file.  Screenshots:

 

Responses

7 Messages

 • 

156 Points

2 years ago

Here's my DXDiag output

------------------
System Information
------------------
      Time of this report: 2/15/2019, 10:07:58
             Machine name: PAULSPHOTO
               Machine Id: {D073BC05-D44D-4A11-8D78-D46E383BEF64}
         Operating System: Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit (10.0, Build 17763) (17763.rs5_release.180914-1434)
                 Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
      System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
             System Model: Z170-HD3
                     BIOS: BIOS Date: 03/06/17 16:41:14 Ver: 05.0000C (type: BIOS)
                Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
                   Memory: 32768MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 32654MB RAM
                Page File: 8338MB used, 29301MB available
              Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
          DirectX Version: DirectX 12
      DX Setup Parameters: Not found
         User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
       System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
          DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
                 Miracast: Available, no HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
           DxDiag Version: 10.00.17763.0001 64bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
      Display Tab 1: No problems found.
      Display Tab 2: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 1: The file cmudaxp.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 3: The file cmudaxp.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 4: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 5: No problems found.
          Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D:    0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw:  0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay:  0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow:  0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
           Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780
        Manufacturer: NVIDIA
           Chip type: GeForce GTX 780
            DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
         Device Type: Full Device (POST)
          Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1004&SUBSYS_36041458&REV_A1
       Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
 Device Problem Code: No Problem
 Driver Problem Code: Unknown
      Display Memory: 19356 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 3029 MB
       Shared Memory: 16327 MB
        Current Mode: 2560 x 1440 (32 bit) (59Hz)
         HDR Support: Not Supported
    Display Topology: Extend
 Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
     Color Primaries: Red(0.679688,0.309570), Green(0.209961,0.700195), Blue(0.147461,0.053711), White Point(0.313477,0.329102)
   Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
        Monitor Name: ASUS PA279
       Monitor Model: PA279
          Monitor Id: ACI27B2
         Native Mode: 2560 x 1440(p) (59.951Hz)
         Output Type: HDMI
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
      Advanced Color: Not Supported
         Driver Name: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll
 Driver File Version: 25.21.0014.1891 (English)
      Driver Version: 25.21.14.1891
         DDI Version: 12
      Feature Levels: 11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
        Driver Model: WDDM 2.5
 Graphics Preemption: DMA
  Compute Preemption: DMA
            Miracast: Not Supported by Graphics driver
 Hybrid Graphics GPU: Not Supported
      Power P-states: Not Supported
      Virtualization: Paravirtualization
          Block List: No Blocks
  Catalog Attributes: Universal:False Declarative:False
   Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 6/02/2019 1:00:00 PM, 957816 bytes
         WHQL Logo'd: Yes
     WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
   Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-5344-11CF-8B70-0A161BC2D435}
           Vendor ID: 0x10DE
           Device ID: 0x1004
           SubSys ID: 0x36041458
         Revision ID: 0x00A1
  Driver Strong Name: oem34.inf:0f066de3181e420a:Section010:25.21.14.1891:pci\ven_10de&dev_1004
      Rank Of Driver: 00D12001
         Video Accel:
         DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD  DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010  DXVA2_ModeVC1_VLD  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main  DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_Simple  DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_AdvSimple_NoGMC 
   Deinterlace Caps: {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
        D3D9 Overlay: Supported
             DXVA-HD: Supported
        DDraw Status: Enabled
          D3D Status: Enabled
          AGP Status: Enabled
       MPO MaxPlanes: 1
            MPO Caps: Not Supported
         MPO Stretch: Not Supported
     MPO Media Hints: Not Supported
         MPO Formats: Not Supported
    PanelFitter Caps: Not Supported
 PanelFitter Stretch: Not Supported

           Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics 530
        Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
           Chip type: Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
            DAC type: Internal
         Device Type: Full Device
          Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1912&SUBSYS_D0001458&REV_06
       Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
 Device Problem Code: No Problem
 Driver Problem Code: Unknown
      Display Memory: 16455 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 128 MB
       Shared Memory: 16327 MB
        Current Mode: 3840 x 2160 (32 bit) (29Hz)
         HDR Support: Not Supported
    Display Topology: Extend
 Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
     Color Primaries: Red(0.645508,0.333008), Green(0.326172,0.609375), Blue(0.144531,0.049805), White Point(0.280273,0.290039)
   Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
        Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
       Monitor Model: PHL BDM4350
          Monitor Id: PHL08FA
         Native Mode: 3840 x 2160(p) (29.981Hz)
         Output Type: HDMI
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
      Advanced Color: Not Supported
         Driver Name: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\iigd_dch.inf_amd64_eb3ddf0c9b4333cc\igdumdim64.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\iigd_dch.inf_amd64_eb3ddf0c9b4333cc\igd10iumd64.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\iigd_dch.inf_amd64_eb3ddf0c9b4333cc\igd10iumd64.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\iigd_dch.inf_amd64_eb3ddf0c9b4333cc\igd12umd64.dll
 Driver File Version: 25.20.0100.6471 (English)
      Driver Version: 25.20.100.6471
         DDI Version: 12
      Feature Levels: 12_1,12_0,11_1,11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
        Driver Model: WDDM 2.1
 Graphics Preemption: Triangle
  Compute Preemption: Thread
            Miracast: Supported
 Hybrid Graphics GPU: Integrated
      Power P-states: Not Supported
      Virtualization: Not Supported
          Block List: No Blocks
  Catalog Attributes: Universal:False Declarative:True
   Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 10/12/2018 1:00:00 PM, 2587736 bytes
         WHQL Logo'd: Yes
     WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
   Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-5A52-11CF-AF6E-64F0BDC2D435}
           Vendor ID: 0x8086
           Device ID: 0x1912
           SubSys ID: 0xD0001458
         Revision ID: 0x0006
  Driver Strong Name: oem31.inf:5f63e53470659c00:iSKLD_w10_DS:25.20.100.6471:PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1912
      Rank Of Driver: 00CF2001
         Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeWMV9_C ModeVC1_C
         DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD  DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_IDCT  DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010  DXVA2_ModeWMV9_IDCT  DXVA2_ModeVC1_IDCT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Multiview_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main  DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main10 
   Deinterlace Caps: {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
                     {BF752EF6-8CC4-457A-BE1B-08BD1CAEEE9F}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_EdgeFiltering
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY VideoProcess_AlphaBlend
        D3D9 Overlay: Supported
             DXVA-HD: Supported
        DDraw Status: Enabled
          D3D Status: Enabled
          AGP Status: Enabled
       MPO MaxPlanes: 1
            MPO Caps: Not Supported
         MPO Stretch: Not Supported
     MPO Media Hints: Not Supported
         MPO Formats: Not Supported
    PanelFitter Caps: Not Supported
 PanelFitter Stretch: Not Supported
   Extension Drivers:
             Driver Name: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\iigd_ext.inf_amd64_3b89238745329df5\iigd_ext.inf
          Driver Version: 25.20.100.6471
             Driver Date: 12/10/2018
         Driver Provider: Intel Corporation
      Catalog Attributes: Universal:False Declarative:True
   Component Drivers:
             Driver Name: Unknown
          Driver Version: Unknown
             Driver Date: Unknown
         Driver Provider: Unknown
      Catalog Attributes: N/A
             Driver Name: Unknown
          Driver Version: Unknown
             Driver Date: Unknown
         Driver Provider: Unknown
      Catalog Attributes: N/A

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
            Description: S/PDIF Pass-through Device (ASUS Xonar DG Audio Device)
 Default Sound Playback: Yes
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_84671043&REV_00
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: cmudaxp.sys
         Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0008 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 10/03/2011 12:00:00 AM, 2725376 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: ASUSTeK
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: PA279 (NVIDIA High Definition Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0044&SUBSYS_14583604&REV_1001
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: nvhda64v.sys
         Driver Version: 1.03.0038.0013 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 15/01/2019 12:00:00 AM, 228768 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: NVIDIA Corporation
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Speakers (ASUS Xonar DG Audio Device)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_13F6&DEV_8788&SUBSYS_84671043&REV_00
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: cmudaxp.sys
         Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0008 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 10/03/2011 12:00:00 AM, 2725376 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: ASUSTeK
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0887&SUBSYS_1458A182&REV_1003
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
         Driver Version: 6.00.0001.8228 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 8/08/2017 12:00:00 AM, 5897184 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: PHL BDM4350 (Intel(R) Display Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: Yes
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_8086&DEV_2809&SUBSYS_80860101&REV_1000
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: IntcDAud.sys
         Driver Version:  ()
      D

2 Messages

 • 

90 Points

2 years ago

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Lightroom classic enhance detail renders completely black image..

Reference: Lightroom Classic, Hardware host: Dell XPS running Windows 8.2 When attempting to use Enhance details the resulting image is a completely un-viewable black image. The raw image appears to cycle through the enhance detail process then produces failed result.

Employee

 • 

1.7K Messages

 • 

32.4K Points

2 years ago

Intel has released a Windows 10 (64bit) GPU driver today (Beta version 25.20.100.6577) that at least addressed one known enhanced details issue, please download and install from https://downloadcenter.intel.com/product/80939/Graphics-Drivers

Principal Scientist, Adobe Lightroom

2 Messages

 • 

74 Points

2 years ago

Yesterday on Mojave 10.14.3 Enhanced details I've tested, all work fine, today I just reinstall OSX, installed High Sierra 10.13.6, same version Lightroom on same Mac, render black dng image...
Gpu acceleration on/off in both combination resulted black image or image with artefacts.

Graphic card is Intel hd4600
Intel i7 processor
Latest Lightroom, Photoshop, camera raw.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

2 years ago

I have the latest Windows version 1809, updated latest nvidia drivers, Open GL, Direct X12 and still the same black preview and dng conversion on all adobe apps. 

My Intel Processor is a i7 3770K

2 Messages

 • 

72 Points

2 years ago

Updated my old graphics card (NVIDIA Quadro K600) with a newer one (NVIDIA GeForce GT1030) and the latest NVIDIA driver (418.91, Feb. 6 2019). Enhance Details is now working in Lightroom.  A little unsteady at first (preview worked, but still generated an all-black DNG), but then subsequent photos worked and the all-black DNG suddenly changed into the intended image.

5 Messages

 • 

122 Points

2 years ago

I guess this happens only on Nvidia graphics. All answers above pointing to the same non-solving faq-pages (clean reinstall, disable GPU....). Why?
Now I also notice that Camera Raw is no longer visible in the Creative Cloud app.
Camera Raw works in Photoshop anyhow

39 Messages

 • 

594 Points

Camera Raw is still visible in the CC app. Please scroll down to the end of the list. There you'll find CameraRAW.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

I see an Intel in the mix also.

5 Messages

 • 

122 Points

This error occured after someone from Adobe support deleted and reinstalled manually Camera Raw. I had to install all software, LR, PS and CC Desktop. Now I can see Camera Raw again.

268 Messages

 • 

4.7K Points

2 years ago

Happens to me too on my laptop with 740M. I tried with and without GPU acceleration, all black. Updated drivers to 418.91, tried both with and without GPU acceleration but still all black, both preview and result.

Lightroom CC version: 2.2 [ 20190204-1600-e7ae188 ] (Feb  4 2019)
Operating system: Windows 10
OS Version: 10.0 [17763]
Application architecture: x64
System architecture: x64
Logical processor count: 8
Processor speed: 2,1 GHz
Built-in memory: 8082,7 MB
Real memory available to Lightroom CC: 8082,7 MB
Real memory used by Lightroom CC: 1945,2 MB (24,0%)
Virtual memory used by Lightroom CC: 3743,7 MB
Memory cache size: 1739,7 MB
Internal Camera Raw version: 11.2 [ 134 ]
Maximum thread count used by Camera Raw: 5
Camera Raw SIMD optimization: SSE2,AVX,AVX2
Camera Raw virtual memory: 1091MB / 4041MB (27%)
Camera Raw real memory: 1092MB / 8082MB (13%)
System DPI setting: 96 DPI
Desktop composition enabled: Yes
Displays: 1) 1920x1080, 2) 1920x1080, 3) 1920x1080
Input types: Multitouch: No, Integrated touch: No, Integrated pen: No, External touch: No, External pen: No, Keyboard: No
Graphics Processor Info: 
DirectX: NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M (25.21.14.1891)

Champion

 • 

2.3K Messages

 • 

38.2K Points

2 years ago

I'm having no issues on my Windows 10 1809 Build 17763.316 system with Nvidia Quadro P2000 GPU driver 411.95 and i7-8700K processor. It takes between 20-30 sec. to build the enhanced DNG using Canon 5D MKII 21Mp CR2 files.
With the images I tried so far the enhancement is very subtle and only visible in very fine detail areas when viewed at 2:1 Zoom View as below:

268 Messages

 • 

4.7K Points

Thank you, very helpful, no black images now.

171 Messages

 • 

3.9K Points

Impressive example!

2 Messages

 • 

92 Points

2 years ago

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Black Screen on enhance. Latest updates for drivers and windows.

Black Screen on Enhance Detail.  Correct windows vs and latest drivers installed.

1 Message

 • 

62 Points

2 years ago

Me too black screen all drivers and Windows up to date, However can open black Enhance Detail DNG in old CS4 edition camera raw (visible) and then save as tiff etc

2 Messages

 • 

292 Points

2 years ago

I was able to solve the problm by forcing Lightroom to use openGL, instead of Direct X. I have an nvidia GTX660 and I'm on the latest drivers. I used Step 2 on this page: 

https://helpx.adobe.com/ca/lightroom/kb/crash-gpu-directx-enabled.html

Good Luck.

7 Messages

 • 

156 Points

Sadly didn't work for me :(  good work though.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Believe I'll wait on an update fix since its happening with all the adobe raw file apps.  

2 Messages

 • 

292 Points

I forgot to mention that I did a clean install of my nvidia driver---which didn't fix the issue---before I forced Lightroom to use openGL. 

2 Messages

 • 

98 Points

At first time, when I placed config.lua exactly to location described in Step 2 on 'helpx.adobe...' it didn't work. LR system info showed "Config.lua-Flags: None". So, I thought problem was with the location of the file. Maybe this was crazy idea but I copied config.lua to three location listed in LR System info: Application folder, Library Path, Settings Folder. In my case, this was the shot at 10, preview and dng files are correct. I'm not sure which one of these catalog is properly, at this point never mind.

Thanks Wes Aslin for this solution!



39 Messages

 • 

594 Points

Wow. I got it working.
I've installed the latest NVidia driver for the Quadro K2000 and used the config.lua.

Thanks Wes.

10 Messages

 • 

198 Points

.... and it worked! I have the NVIDIA GTX 660. This trick solved this problem. Yay!

Thanks, Wes!

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

I got the feature working now on my GeForce 680 using the workaround. I copied the config.lua file into the Lightroom folder under Edit/Preferences/Presets/Show all Other Lightroom Presets/Windows File Explorer Folder/Adobe/Lightroom 

Big thanks to Wes Aslin for finding the workaround. 

Noted observation: the feature makes a very minimal difference. Not even visible zoomed to 1:1

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points


I loaded the lua script as described and LR reported Open GL was installed rather than DirectX. When I applied the enhanced function I was able to see both Normal and enhanced in the preview. Unfortunately after the rendering the final pic was the Black version.
 I think we are on to something with Direct X vs Open GL.

Let's hope Adobe is paying attention to the folks who are helping them debug this update.

2 Messages

 • 

72 Points

Yep, worked for me, too. Thanks!

3 Messages

 • 

82 Points

Thanks Wes! The workaround worked and finally exciting "Enahnced DNG" feature can be checked. Honestly the result less exciting - playing with comparing in a preview got stacked LR, so need to kill a process. Comparing enhanced picture of a random portrait with manually processed I should admit "enhancement" loosing much - a skin looks too rough, eyes too contrast. So far overall expression not too much optimistic, continue valuation...

Employee

 • 

1.7K Messages

 • 

32.4K Points

Interesting. Do you mean the enhanced details is working for you now after forcing Lr to prefer OpenGL to DirectX?

Principal Scientist, Adobe Lightroom

8 Messages

 • 

146 Points

Thanks Wes, it finally worked after finding the right folder to drop config.lua in. AGAIN THANKS

2 Messages

 • 

74 Points

Any idea for OSX, High Sierra ?

4 Messages

 • 

92 Points

Huzzah, that worked! Now, Adobe, how about fixing the problem so everybody doesn't have to jump through all these hoops???

5 Messages

 • 

122 Points

Indeed this works in LR! THanks. But how about Photoshop?

1 Message

 • 

62 Points

Thanks so much for posting this solution! This worked really well for me also. :)

2 Messages

 • 

76 Points

This worked for me and so is much appreciated! It does look like this pushes the processing onto the CPU, however, as my GPU remains idle when using the feature. Perhaps WinML has a CPU-backend that is used when OpenGL is preferred?

In terms of the feature, I've noticed that it makes little difference most of the time, and the increase in filesize is not worth the benefits. It does make a huge difference on my Sony A7R and A7R2 files that show moire, however, and so I will use it for those.

2 Messages

 • 

76 Points

A quick update: I've found that using the workaround means that GPU accelerated Develop sliders update slower than without the workaround (i.e. DirectX is noticeably faster than OpenGL). On my GTX 680 at least.

I've therefore reverted this workaround since I use Develop sliders way more than I use Enhance Detail.

3 Messages

 • 

102 Points

2 years ago

+1 for  Wes Aslin's "use openGL, instead of Direct X" 

This temporary fix works for me until Adobe can sort through the Direct X issue.

3 Messages

 • 

100 Points

2 years ago

As a workaround you can use integrated card. From Nvidia control panel you can select Integrated graphic option



3 Messages

 • 

82 Points

This increased estimated enhancement time from 2 min to 6 min, but resulting dng still black 

3 Messages

 • 

100 Points

It works for me

3 Messages

 • 

100 Points

(I use Camera raw)

3 Messages

 • 

82 Points

2 years ago

Same black image problem on two different computers with latest drivers, looks like Adobe released this feature before ready to market.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Read Wes Aslin's work around fix above. 

Employee

 • 

1.7K Messages

 • 

32.4K Points

Conferred with my colleague, Wes Aslin's workaround above (do a clean install of the vendor's latest graphics driver and forcing Lr to run the OpenGL path for interactive edits and relaunch Lr) would be a short term workaround for evaluating the enhance details, but the fundamental GPU driver's issues remain. What happens is that when you disable the DirectX, Lr computes the enhance details on the CPU instead of via the GPU acceleration. That is why it works, but it will be slow.

We are working with Microsoft and Nvidia to get the driver issues resolved. Please stay tuned.

Principal Scientist, Adobe Lightroom

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points

Hello SImon
 - It appears that the problem lies not with the driver but with the differences between Open GL and Direct X. I have forced the Open GL but have not disabled the Graphics processing and it seems to work. Am I missing something?

10 Messages

 • 

198 Points

You're right. After following Wes's instructions, I turned on the Graphics Processor, with OpenGL and it's working fine -- and faster.

3 Messages

 • 

82 Points

I turned on Graphics processor with OpenGL, installed latest drivers and Windows updates, have tried every combination of Graphics options listed and still black on two different computers

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Brad Vineyard, Did you download and apply the file in the Windows Explorer Folder as instructed?

3 Messages

 • 

82 Points

Yes, finally got it working on the PC with the GTX 960M , still no luck with the other one with the GTX 560M ... I downloaded and installed the update yesterday from the explorer folder but did not have the "clean install" box checked. Tried it again today and it does work on the 960M card now  with the clean install but not on the 560M ... the driver for the 560M is one year old and the latest I can find... perhaps not compatible with the 560M?

7 Messages

 • 

156 Points

The fact we need the Oct version of Windows 10 suggests that Enhance Detail feature uses a call to DirectX which was not available in earlier versions and that there's something wrong with the code in either DirectX or LR's Enhanced Detail.  This new Enhanced detail feature doesn't appear to  a game changer so I'm inclined to wait and let either MSFT or Adobe sort their code out.  Personally I would like to see Adobe spend their time on more usable features like custom clipping points and improving the Spot Removal tool which is woeful compared to Photoshops.

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points


10-4
Do we agree it's not a driver issue?
While we are at it. Is anyone having a problem with responding by using MS Edge?

546 Messages

 • 

12.4K Points

Sorry can't help -  I don't use MS Edge. .  I've always used Chrome.

Champion

 • 

2.3K Messages

 • 

38.2K Points

I'm using MS Edge browser to create this reply.

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points

I changed from " Block 3rd party cookies" to "allow all cookies" and it now functions properly.

268 Messages

 • 

4.7K Points

Thank you, I was never able to login using Edge (with default settings) and now I know why and how to fix that.