kley_todd_9p62k4jqtswag's profile

10 Messages

 • 

1.9K Points

Tue, Feb 12, 2019 8:39 PM

Camera Raw/Lightroom: Enhance Details broken - All-black preview and final render

I was super excited about the new Enhance Details feature rolling out today.  However, something about it refuses to work for me.  When I select the feature on an image, the preview pane only shows a completely black pane on the "Enhanced" version.  Furthermore, when I click the "Enhance" button, processor and GPU rev up and the progress bar moves, but ultimately it only renders a completely black DNG.  This seems to happen on any photo in my collection.  I have verified that I am updated to the correct version of windows, and that I am working on a CR2 RAW file.  Screenshots:

 

Responses

5 Messages

 • 

102 Points

2 y ago

Thank you Wes Aslin.  I had previously used the config.lua fix to solve another plugin problem.  Apparently, the lua file has been recently updated because when I downloaded the link the post on this thread and turned off the "use graphics processor" switch, the extended detail is working fine, quickly and the dng file is generated and is viewable.  Thanks Wes.

P.S.  Wes, with the new config.lua file in the Lightroom directory, the extended detail works with the "use graphics processor" checked or unchecked. 

5 Messages

 • 

102 Points

2 y ago

For Adobe's purposes attached is my DxDiag file where extended detail works with both "use graphics processor" selected or unchecked.

------------------
System Information
------------------
      Time of this report: 2/16/2019, 10:43:34
             Machine name: MONGO
               Machine Id: {7F93461C-C99C-4BE6-95BD-06636C1CC47A}
         Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 17763) (17763.rs5_release.180914-1434)
                 Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
      System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
             System Model: System Product Name
                     BIOS: BIOS Date: 10/23/13 18:43:53 Ver: 05.06 (type: BIOS)
                Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
                   Memory: 32768MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 32708MB RAM
                Page File: 27910MB used, 37565MB available
              Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
          DirectX Version: DirectX 12
      DX Setup Parameters: Not found
         User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
       System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
          DWM DPI Scaling: Enabled
                 Miracast: Available, no HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
           DxDiag Version: 10.00.17763.0001 64bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
      Display Tab 1: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 3: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 4: No problems found.
        Sound Tab 5: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 6: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 7: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 8: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 9: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 10: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 11: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
        Sound Tab 12: The file lmvac.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL).  You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
          Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D:    0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw:  0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay:  0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow:  0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
           Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
        Manufacturer: NVIDIA
           Chip type: GeForce GTX 760
            DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
         Device Type: Full Device (POST)
          Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1187&SUBSYS_847A1043&REV_A1
       Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
 Device Problem Code: No Problem
 Driver Problem Code: Unknown
      Display Memory: 18360 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 2007 MB
       Shared Memory: 16353 MB
        Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (59Hz)
         HDR Support: Not Supported
    Display Topology: Internal
 Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
     Color Primaries: Red(0.680664,0.308594), Green(0.198242,0.698242), Blue(0.148438,0.047852), White Point(0.313477,0.329102)
   Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
        Monitor Name: NEC MultiSync PA271W(Digital)
       Monitor Model: PA271W
          Monitor Id: NEC67DA
         Native Mode: 2560 x 1440(p) (59.951Hz)
         Output Type: DVI
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
      Advanced Color: Not Supported
         Driver Name: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_21a764822be8dff8\nvldumdx.dll
 Driver File Version: 25.21.0014.1891 (English)
      Driver Version: 25.21.14.1891
         DDI Version: 12
      Feature Levels: 11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
        Driver Model: WDDM 2.5
 Graphics Preemption: DMA
  Compute Preemption: DMA
            Miracast: Not Supported by Graphics driver
 Hybrid Graphics GPU: Not Supported
      Power P-states: Not Supported
      Virtualization: Paravirtualization
          Block List: No Blocks
  Catalog Attributes: Universal:False Declarative:False
   Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 2/5/2019 6:00:00 PM, 957816 bytes
         WHQL Logo'd: Yes
     WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
   Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-52C7-11CF-9074-74A41BC2D435}
           Vendor ID: 0x10DE
           Device ID: 0x1187
           SubSys ID: 0x847A1043
         Revision ID: 0x00A1
  Driver Strong Name: oem145.inf:0f066de34a988f8e:Section008:25.21.14.1891:pci\ven_10de&dev_1187
      Rank Of Driver: 00D12001
         Video Accel:
         DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD  DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010  DXVA2_ModeVC1_VLD  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT  DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main  DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_Simple  DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_AdvSimple_NoGMC 
   Deinterlace Caps: {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
                     {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
        D3D9 Overlay: Supported
             DXVA-HD: Supported
        DDraw Status: Enabled
          D3D Status: Enabled
          AGP Status: Enabled
       MPO MaxPlanes: 1
            MPO Caps: Not Supported
         MPO Stretch: Not Supported
     MPO Media Hints: Not Supported
         MPO Formats: Not Supported
    PanelFitter Caps: Not Supported
 PanelFitter Stretch: Not Supported

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
            Description: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: Yes
 Default Voice Playback: Yes
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0900&SUBSYS_10438565&REV_1000
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
         Driver Version: 6.00.0001.7541 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 6/18/2015 12:00:00 AM, 4496600 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Realtek Digital Output(Optical) (Realtek High Definition Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0900&SUBSYS_10438565&REV_1000
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
         Driver Version: 6.00.0001.7541 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 6/18/2015 12:00:00 AM, 4496600 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (5- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0900&SUBSYS_10438565&REV_1000
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
         Driver Version: 6.00.0001.7541 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 6/18/2015 12:00:00 AM, 4496600 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (2- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (4- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (7- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (8- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (3- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: lmvac.sys
         Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: No
          Date and Size: 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM, 28944 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Litex Media Inc.
         HW Accel Level: Basic
              Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
              HW Memory: 0
       Voice Management: No
 EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

            Description: Line (6- LitexMedia Virtual Audio Cable (WDM))
 Default Sound Playback: No
 Default Voice Playback: No
            Hardware ID: LTXMD_VAC2
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
         &n

8 Messages

 • 

146 Points

2 y ago

THANKS Wes....I finally found the right folder to drop config.lua in and it works!!!
Ron

Champion

 • 

2.3K Messages

 • 

38.6K Points

2 y ago

I downloaded a Fuji X-T2 shot of an ISO Resolution Chart. The RAF raw file and the Enhanced details DNG file at 2:1 Zoom View look virtually identical.

https://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/fuji-x-t2/XT2LL002003.RAF.HTM

Next I downloaded the same chart for the Canon EOS M6,which has the same resolution (24Mp) and sensor size (APS-C). The CR2 raw file and the Enhanced details DNG file at 2:1 Zoom View look virtually identical except for one very small vertical barpatch, which looks similar to a screenshot of a Canon 5D MKII CR2 file I posted earlier.These are Bayer sensor color aliasing zebra stripes, which the Fuji X-Trans sensor cameras do NOT exhibit (a plus!).


Keep in mind these are B&W test charts, which won’t reveal fine color-detail improvements in the Enhanced Details DNG file.




 

Here’s a Fuji XT-1 RAF raw file and Enhanced Details DNG. Fine details in the pink flowers and green foliage are noticeably improved. From my testing so far Fuji X-Trans sensor RAF raw files should show improved fine color detail in these types of image areas.

With all other cameras (i.e. Bayer sensor type) the biggest difference you'll probably see in the Enhanced DNG file is removal of color aliasing (i.e. zebra stripes) as above. I'm also seeing very slight improvement in very fine-detail areas, which will only be visible at 2:1 Zoom View or higher dependent on your display's resolution.

 

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

2 y ago

Different Problem. I attempt to use Detail Enhance but Lightroom popup tells me that I have to update windows 10 to a version update of Windows 10 October 18 or beyond. I am up to date to the latest version February 2019.

172 Messages

 • 

3.9K Points

You need WIN 10 build 1809. Look into your systeminformation, which version of WIN 10 you have.

2 Messages

 • 

72 Points

Run windows update assistant:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/h...

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

I'll require you do to a manual update. Go under Windows Settings - Update and Security, then select the Retry tab. Should bring up version 1809 if its not already installed. 

Champion

 • 

2.3K Messages

 • 

38.6K Points

I had the same issue and manual update did not find the 1809 update. As cbranco suggested I downloaded and used the Windows Update Assistant and now running ver1809 build 17762.316, which works.

4 Messages

 • 

92 Points

Is that version you cite a typo? Mine says Version 1809 (OS Build 17762.316) Which is still not working.

Champion

 • 

2.3K Messages

 • 

38.6K Points

Sorry...it was a typo! I'm running Windows 10 version1809 OS Build 17763.316 with no issues.

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

I thought I had updated to W10 v.1809. I hadn't. It was only after 3 more tries today and finally deciding to turn of the anti-virus software that the actual 1809 installed. This however, has not helped Enhance Details to work (see below).

6 Messages

 • 

170 Points

i would not update ,since i did lightroom classic cc and lightroom both stop working and goes straight to to crash screen

548 Messages

 • 

12.4K Points

2 y ago

LINK for those wishing to force update to version 1809 - (Windows 10 2018)

Windows 10 October 2018 Update now available. The Update Assistant can help you update to the latest version of Windows 10. To get started, click Update now.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows10?tduid=(026aa3008bbfa5206e46d77cac8e398c)...

1 Message

 • 

82 Points

2 y ago

I get a black preview mini screen and I have the 1809 version of Windows 10. I click and hold the preview window and get what might be a higher magnification than 3:1 of part of the image. I click Enhance and after a couple of minutes get a black "enhanced" image. If I click on that image I get a BLUE image. Even if it were a properly enhanced image my life is too short to wait for however good that image might be. Does Adobe not test these updates on the type of kit that real users actually use?

13 Messages

 • 

380 Points

2 y ago

This new "Enhanced Details" feature is far from significant.  Image improvements are nearly impossible to see.  Why try so hard to make it work?

19 Messages

 • 

480 Points

Please listen Mr Adobe... I do not want a 'feature' that obviously hasn't been beta tested on real world computers, and after all the effort gives little or no 'enhancement'... I want to be able to import my Fuji raw files into Lightroom, like I do with my Nikon raw files, and for them to be rendered without worming or smearing... that's all... just that! Fuji are selling huge amounts of X- trans sensor cameras, with a very large fanbase... why is this most basic of functions not available? If you can't do it, just come out and say it, and I, like many others, will move onto other software which CAN render Fuji files!

6 Messages

 • 

162 Points

Amen.

6 Messages

 • 

114 Points

ACR 11.2 does not work.  Time for 11.3.  I agree that just figuring out how to demosaic xtrans files would be a lot better.  Luckily I have Iridient X-Transformer!

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

2 y ago

I'm running Windows 10, v.1809, build 17763 and have issues with Enhance Details.
With Graphic processor checked, I get a black preview window and no DNG file is created.
With graphics processor unchecked, I get a spinning broken circle in the preview window against a grey background. This continues until I close the window. No DNG is created.

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

2 y ago

Same problem here with Fuji X-T2 and X-T3 cameras, Windows 10 and Lightroom Classic CC fully up to date.  Using Nvidia GeForce GTX 760.  Sounds like Adobe has a problem across multiple computer platforms and cameras. 

Adobe, please solve this!

2 Messages

 • 

72 Points

2 y ago

Same for me (CR2 converted to DNG).  LIghtroom shows a black box.  The enhanced image opens fine in DXO Photolab, as well as Luminar (but the image seems dark in Luminar).  Fastone Image Viewer shows a sort of orange/black silhouette. Intel 620 graphics on an HP Notebook.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Are y'all applying the work around file in the Lightroom Windows Explorer Folder? 

2 Messages

 • 

72 Points

Toney...thanks for that, but the what? The "work around file"?

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Here's the work around fix:

Copy the config.lua file into the Lightroom folder under Edit/Preferences/Presets/Show all Other Lightroom Presets/Windows File Explorer Folder/Adobe/Lightroom

Download file at: config.lua

This temporary fix forces LR to use OpenGL under the Performance Tab/Camera Raw - Use Graphics Processor

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

Thanks Tony, but this is not working for me. I may have the file in the wrong place. I get..

Edit/Preferences/Presets/User/Me/Appdata/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom
Under there I have a wide range of "preset" folders. Under those they split into "User Presets" and "Lightroom" presets.

Can you advise on exactly where the file should go please?

2 Messages

 • 

70 Points

For me, the right folder was: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Lightroom Classic CC

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

Thanks Kristof, I have it there, the preview is still blacked out and no DNG is created.

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

Should go under the “Lightroom Preserts” ... the Windows Explorer Folder for Lightroom

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

Toney, I haven't got one single 'Lightroom Presets' folder. Under the Lightroom folder, I've got Lightroom >Develop Presets > Lightroom Presets; I've also got Lightroom > Export Presets > Lightroom Presets, and Lightroom > Import Presets > Lightroom Presets.

170 Messages

 • 

5.3K Points

I think there are lots of places it can go. For me putting it in the following folder worked:

C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom

170 Messages

 • 

5.3K Points

But honestly you've already spent too much time on this. Enhance Details doesn't really do anything anyway. It's not worth the bother...

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

Thanks Sean, you're dead right! I actually have it exactly where you have it (above). It's still showing a blacked out preview.

129 Messages

 • 

2.8K Points

If you have the config.lua file in the correct place then the "Config.lua flags:" line in system info will not show "None"

11 Messages

 • 

166 Points

That’s where mine is copied to. As mentioned by Sean, it’s nothing to bost about.

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

Bruce, thanks. Config.lua flags: Develop.PreferOpenGL = True.

Still not working. I give up. :(

1 Message

 • 

62 Points

2 y ago

I do have the same issue with Nvidia GTX 780

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

2 y ago

I spoke with Adobe two days ago. They said this is a well documented problem reported "by many, many people" and that a fix will be issued soon. Given the minimal benefit and seldom use I have for Enhance Detail, I'm going to wait for the fix from Adobe.

7 Messages

 • 

452 Points

My conclusion exactly.  Why waste hours trying to make a marginal enhancement work - Adobe will eventually get it right.

23 Messages

 • 

462 Points

It's based on a well-documented human trait. FOLO. Fear of Losing Out. :)

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

2 y ago

I spoke with Adobe two days ago. They said this is a well documented problem reported "by many, many people" and that a fix will be issued soon. Given the minimal benefit and seldom use I have for Enhance Detail, I'm going to wait for the fix from Adobe.

2 Messages

 • 

134 Points

2 y ago

Yes, what Mark Westling said. FWIW, the temporary workaround config file did work for me but I doubt most will notice any great enhancement by using this feature (at least in its present state). I have a professional monitor calibrated to 99% RGB at 8 bit color. I can see the difference with some files but without a truly discerning eye and a similar quality monitor, most wont see the difference so don’t waste your time on this at least till Adobe fixes the issue. I have done some extensive testing of the feature with FujiFilm Xtrans test files and the enhancement is most noticeable with those files as opposed to Nikon files. That is as Adobe claimed the primary target to be. Even still, I doubt under most conditions that most people will see a significant difference using Enhance Details in its current state. I do suspect it will be improved upon. Bottom line, stop wasting your time trying to fix the black out issue at this time. Keep chasing the good light.

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points

Well said. The good thing is that we (the fan base) have come together to identify a short fall. It's been interesting seeing all the responses to this issue. Adobe hyped it as a awesome, great new feature. Not. So let's keep having fun in our discussion and see what Adobe does for us. (as we continue to pay the premium).

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

As a 30+ year CIO, this strikes me as appalling software development quality assurance. For Enhance Detail to have failed on so many hardware platforms, video cards, O/S versions, and especially camera brands and models, it's abundantly clear to me that Adobe rushed this out and let US, the user base, be their guiney pigs. Shame on you Adobe!

20 Messages

 • 

494 Points

Kind of like a Windows Insider except you get to pay.(in more ways than one)

3 Messages

 • 

76 Points

Mark, if you are a CIO you should know that this is cutting edge tech that is very hardware dependent and no one has the budget to check every version of possible hardware out there. It broke and it is a disappointment it doesn't work at release for me, but I still excited to see what else they can do with machine learning platform Apple and Microsoft literally just released to the public.

It's not like they broke an existing feature or messed up my catalog.

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

Richard, I can't thank you enough for your condescending lecture. So let me return the favor. This is supposed to be a forum where we openly discuss problems and issues that we experience as customers.

If you want to be a shill for Adobe, I suggest you go to their website to do so. Again, I'm going to state that this is a very poor release that Adobe has failed on so many different hardware platforms, OS levels, and cameras.

Have a lovely day Richard.

3 Messages

 • 

76 Points

Wow, lol. You need to calm down on this Adobe controlled site.

Hope Adobe has this fixed soon. I'd really like to try it on some city photos I have.

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

All I recommended is that you take a look at your lecturing tone of voice.

And I hope they fix it soon as well.

3 Messages

 • 

76 Points

You were just literally lecturing Adobe with a nasty tone.

7 Messages

 • 

160 Points

As I have every right to; they're a corporation. I'm a customer. They need to listen to every customer's feedback whether critical or complimentary.

Just which university did you get your PhD in customer relations from?

3 Messages

 • 

106 Points

Mark, what do you want? A personal letter with an excuse, just for you? It already became clear a week ago that this feature is not yet as stable as it should be. I'm sure Adobe is very aware of this. So please stop spamming this forum unless there's anything useful to contribute to help fix the issue. It's kinda annoying to receive an update email every time you keep on ranting about this issue.

13 Messages

 • 

380 Points

"Keep chasing the good light."  Well said.  I've yet to software from anywhere that's any good at making or replacing missing or bad pixels. Good pixels only come from good light.