Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

2 Messages

 • 

130 Points

Tue, Jul 10, 2018 10:22 PM

4

Camera Raw: Disable the live preview when scrolling over presets?

Is it possible to disable the live preview when scrolling over presets in ACR? Have looked but can't see that setting yet?

Responses

2K Messages

 • 

35K Points

2 years ago

https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/bug-disable-hover-presets-not-working-for-pro...
You're supposed to be able to press the option/alt key to temporarily stop the document window in presets from updating, but it doesn't work for me on High Sierra, nor hovering over profiles, either. Maybe it will work for you?
Fortunately for me, I usually do want to see the preview on hover, so if I mean to scroll past several without looking, I'm careful I scroll outside the hover zone.  '-}

2 Messages

 • 

130 Points

2 years ago

Thanks Cristine
Yes there seems some ability there - as if its a long lost keystoke (Holding down ALT that is) as it just makes my screen go all twitchy - if I hold it down too long it does a mini freeze up and drops me back into PS - so don't know if thats the fix?

105 Messages

 • 

2.2K Points

2 years ago

I'd like to disable too!
Peter

Champion

 • 

1.6K Messages

 • 

28.4K Points

2 years ago

They've implemented this feature in LR, but not yet for ACR.

2K Messages

 • 

35K Points

Then there's hope for us yet! <G>

1 Message

 • 

140 Points

2 years ago

Please, Adobe.  Please give us the ability to turn off the settings preview in ACR.  It's really screwing with my workflow.  I have spent years developing my own presets.  I know what they do and how they will look.  I'm using a wacom cintiq companion 2.  The lag time and cursor hovering issue is infuriating!  Disable disable disable!

1 Message

 • 

102 Points

2 years ago

It's so annoying. Even with a good video card the live preview when hovering over ~40 presets messes up my screen & lags... #help 

6 Messages

 • 

144 Points

2 years ago

Another annoying "feature" nobody has asked for... Gives as an option in Camera Raw preferences window to disable it or just remove it.

Adobe Administrator

 • 

15.5K Messages

 • 

291.9K Points

2 years ago

Be sure to click Me Too to add your vote.

Sr. Product Manager, Adobe Digital Imaging

7 Messages

 • 

318 Points

a year ago

The implementation of this feature is incredibly annoying for those of us trying to get our work done. Like almost all the new features which Adobe has released for both Ps and Lr these past few cycles, they're going to need to add an option to disable/revert. Please, please DISABLE this function!

2K Messages

 • 

35K Points

Agreed. I like the feature, but there are times I could do without it, so an easy obvious way to turn it on and off would be helpful for everyone, whatever their preference. I don't think anyone should have to always hold down a modifier key while scrolling, and if that causes problems. . . There seems to always be so much room in the interface for more checkboxes or buttons or something, that users don't have to have their workflow dictated to them. That's so 1950s.<G>

7 Messages

 • 

318 Points

7 months ago

Please disable this function! I can't work :(