Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

Mon, Nov 4, 2019 10:14 PM

Bridge: Preview Color Is Wrong?

I downloaded the newest version of Bridge today and the color of the thumbnails is accurate but the color of the preview is off compared to the thumb. Unusable unless there is something I don't have set correctly. Already set preferences and googled the problem. No mention anywhere.

Responses

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

a year ago

I have this problem too! So annoying!

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

What platform are you on (and which OS running?)

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

I'm on Mac, OS 10.14.6 Mojave

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

Thanks,I was wondering if it might be a Mac - problem (or High Sierra) ... Well, at least not exclusively High Sierra ... 

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

Do you have multiple monitors, or just one?

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

two

2 Messages

 • 

96 Points

a year ago

Just googling this now, happened to me today after installing new bridge. So irritating, makes me constantly want to go back and edit a photo. Left thumbnail right preview.

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

Same problem with my jpg previews. They are all off!I'm on Mac with High Sierra btw 

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

a year ago

I'm on Mac Pro 2013 and Mojave OS.

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

Well, I've downgraded to 9.0, which was not easy, since adobe discontinued their support for every version under 9.1 but chatting with customer service got me that far.
I didn't want 9.1 because that version has an issue with - as adobe describes it: "Bridge 9.1 doesn't auto-advance to the next image on performing delete action" and for me that was a real pain in the b.Now i've got version 9.0 installed and it looks like this is the best option for me at the moment.

2 Messages

 • 

96 Points

a year ago

This morning I tried turning on "Use software rendering" and "Generate monitor size previews", dumped the cache and synced with my colour profile settings in photoshop, then restarted. It looks good now, hope I haven't created new issues though.

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

a year ago

Michael, you genius! Just did the same and restarted Bridge and the full screen previews are perfect! Thank you! 
It's a bit slower to zoom in to 100% and a bit clunky, but is a good workaround for now.

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

Well this sounds like a solution!Thanks! I'll try this tomorrow!

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

a year ago

Thank you.... tried your suggestion also and it worked.

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

Aah, no, alas for me that didn't do the trick.It changed the problem. Now my jpg previews were okay, but my photoshopfiles were all off. (there where the psd and jpg file were always similar in thumbnails as in preview)So still not a workable solution unfortunately ... back to version 9.0 ...

Employee

 • 

18 Messages

 • 

432 Points

a year ago

Hi All,

Engineers are investigating this issue and are working on a fix for the same. In the meantime you can enable Software rendering by going to Preferences >Advanced > Use Software rendering and enable the same. Checking this option would give you the same behavior as 9.1

Regards,
Sahil

Thanks & Regards,

Sahil Chawla | Senior Community & Social Support Consultant, Digital Imaging | Customer & Employee Experience | Adobe

 

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

a year ago

I followed your advice and it worked but Bridge also is slower and jerky in it's reactions.

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

2 Messages

 • 

90 Points

a year ago

same problem also for me, with rendering software works... but it's slower. please give an update with problem fixed. Thanks

3 Messages

 • 

114 Points

10 months ago

I have this problem too.
In the screen capture here you can compare Photoshop2020 and the Bridge 2020 thumbnail (good match) with the Bridge preview (v poor match)

iMac 2017
OS 10.14.6 (Mojave)
Single screen (27in retina)
Display profile - Xrite i1Profiler