Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

17 Messages

 • 

482 Points

Tue, Oct 16, 2018 8:05 AM

Bridge CC 2019: Thumbnails/Previews not rendering correctly

Thumbnails not showing or showing with not properly and it freezes Bridge while trying to build previews or thumbnails.

Usually it looks like this:


But changing the options, purging cash or clicking to "Generate Quick Thumbnail" may instantly change the pattern on the thumbnails, so they are not stored like this, they are just showed like this, could be problem with using Vega GPU.

Responses

23 Messages

 • 

616 Points

2 years ago

Hi,

Seems like this is an issue with GPU driver. Please use the software rendering option in Bridge.

Launch Bridge -> open Preferences Dialog -> Advanced Tab -> Turn on "Use Software Rendering" -> Restart Bridge -> Now purge cache for above shown files.

Please check and confirm.

Thanks,
Deepak Gupta

17 Messages

 • 

482 Points

2 years ago

Thank you for suggestion, but unfortunately this doesn't work. You wrote on another forum that you're working on this issue, so I hope to get result soon.
Looking forward to using new Bridge on my working iMac Pro. Bridge cc2018 sucks - it is very slow. cc2019 looks to be much more faster...

2 Messages

 • 

70 Points

2 years ago

Same problem here... Bridge locks up while generating thumbnails on the iMac. Had to force quit via Activity Monitor. Software rendering with folders of hundreds of files simply unacceptable

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

2 years ago

same problem. if you have a solution ?

1 Message

 • 

80 Points

2 years ago

I have the same problem - unbelievable - has nobody tested it from Adobe ??? So - back to CC2018

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

2 years ago

I have the same problem using iMac pro 2017

6 Messages

 • 

114 Points

2 years ago

Same problem here - all black

997 Messages

 • 

16.8K Points

2 years ago

Best bet is to revert to 2018 on the iMac Pro.

2 Messages

 • 

92 Points

2 years ago

Im Having the same issue on my iMac Pro

31 Messages

 • 

770 Points

2 years ago

Dear Users,

We are aware of this issue on iMac Pro machines in Bridge CC 2019.

While we are investigating, please use Bridge CC2018.

Please follow the steps to revert to CC 2018 
https://helpx.adobe.com/in/download-install/using/install-previous-version.html

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

2 years ago

BTW, not just Macs--I'm experiencing similar issue on PC

997 Messages

 • 

16.8K Points

2 years ago

Bridge was just updated to fix this issue, try the newest version.

23 Messages

 • 

614 Points

2 years ago

I have a very similar problem.
I already try to disable the GPU but notting canghe.
My system is: AMD CPU FX-8530 / GPU: Ati FireProW5000
Here some example:


1 Message

 • 

80 Points

EXACTLY ... those pink / red squares ... i'm having the same problem ... NVIDIA GFORCE 760 on WIN10 machine.

2 Messages

 • 

92 Points

2 years ago

I have this problem too. Same as Elia Mazzaro. I am running Mojave 10.14.1.

631 Messages

 • 

9.6K Points

So why don't you post in his subtheard ;)

31 Messages

 • 

770 Points

2 years ago

Dear Users,

Request you to upgrade to the latest version of Bridge CC (9.0.2.219) which contains fix for this issue.

In case the issue persists, please send some sample files along with OS and Hardware details at abseth@adobe.com

Regards,
Abhishek Seth.

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

I have the same problems with the new 2020 version, but mine is after I work on a photo in photoshop then go to bridge to look at all my photos, the ones that I had worked on in Photoshop are completely black. The only way to view they is hit F5 and then they all show up. Any help with this??