Skip to main content
Adobe Photoshop Family

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

Tue, Nov 5, 2019 2:58 AM

Bridge 2020 on Mac - Full Screen Preview color wrong

Why does it seem that every time a significant upgrade occurs to Bridge, the color of previews is broken? From memory, the profile attached to full screen previews is sRGB, or is it the monitor profile? Anyway, the color was always reasonably accurate compared to the open file in Photoshop, but from the 2020 update it seems to be way off. I'm sure the issue is complicated by the fact that I run multiple monitors. In the past I found a solution to my color woes by making sure Bridge/Photoshop is open on the primary monitor. But all seems broken today after the 2020 update. I hope the attached screen shot shows it - Photoshop on the left, full screen Bridge preview on the right. Can someone please offer a solution?


Responses

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

a year ago

Same problem with all my jpg previews.
(Mac High Sierra)

1 Message

 • 

80 Points

a year ago

Exactly same problem as Benjamin. I checked that all preferences in 2020 version were identical with 2019 version, but preview colour still very poor/ inaccurate. Always like to use latest versions but have already resorted back to 2019 version where preview colours are accurate. Also would like solution.

2 Messages

 • 

90 Points

a year ago

Same problem also for me, preview images are toned down...

17 Messages

 • 

482 Points

a year ago

I have the same problem!!! And I need it to be fixed in order to keep using Bridge. It's impossible to use it.

1 Message

 • 

60 Points

a year ago

Same problem!

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

a year ago

I had the same problem until I read that you should check the box next to software rendering in
Bridge preferences. That worked for me but caused a bigger problem....Bridge is now unusable because it is so slow. Went back to previous Bridge.

11 Messages

 • 

288 Points

a year ago

1 Message

 • 

62 Points

a year ago

same problem.

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

a year ago

Bottom line is Adobe needs to address this as soon as possible with an update.

3 Messages

 • 

84 Points

a year ago

I had this issue a year ago... and reverted back to old version, and Now that Bridge 8 has become unusable - I REALLY need a fix for this!

7 Messages

 • 

180 Points

10 months ago

Hi, The issue has been fixed, please try the latest patch of Bridge 10.0.1.
Thanks,
Bridge Team

8 Messages

 • 

190 Points

10 months ago

That's great but where do I get the patch? I just opened Creative Cloud and don't see an update.

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

10 months ago

Go to your creative cloud app and force it to check for updates by clicking the three little dots on the right hand side and 'check for updates' should be there.

9 Messages

 • 

210 Points

10 months ago

The new version does seem to have solved the issue. Software rendering can remain turned off. Thanks Adobe!

15 Messages

 • 

262 Points

10 months ago

First quick view ... looks like it's fixed!!(if not - or any other issues, I'll post it here)